My Blog is Moving

book

My blog is moving on July 7th and I don’t want you to miss anything. Be sure to subscribe via email here.

When you do, you will get an email confirmation to make sure it is you.

Why am I moving and why should you subscribe?

First, I’m moving so that I can add things to my blog that will better serve you. Some of the new features (media, video, and ebooks) will make your experience as a reader better and add more content to help you become the person God has called you to be.

Second, subscribing helps you stay up to date. In a busy world, it is easy to miss things and I’d hate for that to happen. Each day (or week if you choose) you will get an email with my latest post. That way, you don’t have to remember to check back here, it will come to you.

Third, sharing becomes easier. I love all my readers and over the last 8 years that number has grown considerably. My wife used to be my only reader and now almost 5,000 of you subscribe to this blog. I would love to see that number grow because I believe there is value in what I post on my blog and clearly you do as well as you continue coming back. My new blog will make sharing so much easier through social media avenues and through email, which is why subscribing is so important.

I’ll still be posting here for a few more weeks, but I don’t want you to miss anything, so take a minute and subscribe via email so when I move, you are ready!

[Image]

Enhanced by Zemanta

2 thoughts on “My Blog is Moving

  1. Hey Josh
    Thanks for the heads up in moving sites. I don’t like subscribing to email updates as my inbox gets swamped (or the subscription email gets spammed). I much prefer subscribing to the RSS feed and reading all your posts in a feed reader. So much better. So I’d love it if you post your new RSS feed back here on your old blog site once you’ve transitioned.
    Thanks! See you on the other side. 😛

    • Phil,

      It will be the same url, so that shouldn’t change in your RSS feed. I’m changing where it is hosted, the look and trying to streamline subscriptions to make it more useful for people. Thanks for checking and for reading!

Comments are closed.