Monday Morning Mind Dump…

mind dump

  • Today should be a big day in the course of my life.
  • If all goes as planned, I will finalize a book deal today for my first book.
  • Can’t believe that a goal I’ve had for over a decade is almost here.
  • I have spent the last 2 years working on a proposal and talking to publishers to finally reach this point.
  • Not sure how tonight will feel, but I hope it isn’t anti-climatic.
  • Yesterday was a busy day at Revolution.
  • We had 5 photographers taking free family pictures before and after the service.
  • Love how many gifted artists our church has and their willingness to bless our church like that.
  • The response to the pictures is always great.
  • Yesterday was one of those sermons that did not go as I expected it to go.
  • Preachers can relate to that.
  • In one regard it went really well and I communicated everything that I wanted to, which is always good.
  • In another regard, I felt like I preached 2 different sermons.
  • After I was done, the response was overwhelming, which was unexpected because how I felt.
  • Love how God works that way.
  • Had a first time guest come up right after the service and tell me he had become a Christian during the message.
  • Never gets old hearing that.
  • If you missed it, you can listen to it here.
  • Read the new book Creativity, Inc.: Overcoming the Unseen Forces That Stand in the Way of True Inspiration over the weekend. 
  • So many lessons for pastors and churches in it.
  • I don’t know about you, but I spent a good portion of the weekend following the NFL draft.
  • I can’t wait for football season.
  • I may have to blog about this, but maybe not, but I am tired of people saying, “Michael Sam is just a football player.”
  • So tired of hearing that because no one is treating him like that, especially Michael Sam.
  • Finally got to watch the new episode of 24 last night.
  • So good.
  • Funny how much it looks and feels like the old 24.
  • I thought, we really waited 5 years for them to do this?
  • Still great though.
  • I don’t know about you, but I am ready for summer to get here.
  • I’m excited for what lays ahead for my summer.
  • Hope you have some great plans.
  • Time to get back to it.
Enhanced by Zemanta

One thought on “Monday Morning Mind Dump…

  1. Josh, I would love to hear what you have to say about all the Michael Sam stuff! Personally, I think it’s a little ridiculous the amount of attention he and it is getting. A player on the Dolphins was fined and suspended for saying ‘there’s kids watching’ when ESPN showed Michael Sam kissing his boyfriend. I know how I feel about this as a person and as a man. What I’m not 100% sure about is how to feel about this as a Christian (a new Christian at that). I’ll be anxiously awaiting the blog on this topic or if you don’t blog about it, maybe you could reply to my email. Either way is fine with me. I know you’re very busy. Take care Josh. Oh, and I thought your sermon yesterday was great. Cameron

    Date: Mon, 12 May 2014 16:56:40 +0000 To: c_linegar@hotmail.com

Comments are closed.