Monday Morning Mind Dump…

mind dump

  • This is one of those Monday’s that I feel like I am moving through the fog.
  • Last week I spoke at Exponential in Orlando, which was incredible.
  • Walked away with a lot of ideas and was challenged personally in some good ways and had a great time speaking and interacting with other leaders.
  • Then Friday I pulled off some great surprises for Katie’s birthday.
  • Her step-mom flew out from Kansas City without Katie’s knowledge and showed up at Katie’s surprise pedicure appt.
  • Then, I pulled off a surprise dinner with some friends on Friday night.
  • Then after preaching yesterday I feel run over.
  • But in a good way.
  • Revolution Church is in a good season right now.
  • I started doing something different at the end of our services that has yielded me meeting a ton of guests each week, which is exciting.
  • I met 8 first time guests yesterday.
  • Love that opportunity.
  • I spoke about figuring out God’s will yesterday and how we often miss it because of how we think of it incorrectly.
  • It was an honor to see people stand saying they were in a desert right now and being able to pray over them.
  • If you push through the desert and pull closer to Jesus in that time, it yields a heart and character that is impossible to get without going through the desert.
  • Wish I would’ve thought of that line yesterday.
  • If you missed it, you can listen to it here.
  • I’m excited this week for our next preaching lab.
  • This is how we seek to develop new preachers and see where guys in our church are at and how they are developing.
  • We have 3 guys doing it this week.
  • So excited and honored by the leaders God is sending to us right now.
  • One of the great things about flying across country this past week was the chance to get some reading done.
  • Got through Soul Keeping: Caring For the Most Important Part of YouWhat’s Best Next: How the Gospel Transforms the Way You Get Things DoneReplant: How a Dying Church Can Grow Again and The Heart is the Target: Preaching Practical Application from Every Text.
  • Stay tuned for some reviews coming soon.
  • I have my coaching with Brian Howard today.
  • Can’t express how much I have grown as a leader and preacher through this time with him.
  • So, so helpful.
  • Just a heads up, I turn 35 tomorrow, so get your gifts ready!
Enhanced by Zemanta