Monday Morning Mind Dump…

mind dump

  • The season that Revolution Church is in and the season that I am in personally is one of those seasons that you hope for.
  • Yesterday, Katie and I celebrated 12 years of marriage.
  • Hard to believe it’s been 12 years already.
  • It was fun reminiscing about life with her.
  • Really excited for our anniversary date day tomorrow.
  • Got lots of fun things planned.
  • We had almost 300 people yesterday @ Revolution for the 3rd week in a row.
  • Love seeing all the guests and people taking next steps.
  • Praying that we break 400 on Easter.
  • Speaking of Easter, I am so excited about the people taking the next step of getting baptized on Easter.
  • If that’s a next step you’d like to take, go here.
  • Yesterday’s sermon felt like more of a soapbox sermon for me.
  • I unpacked what Revolution Church believes about the gospel and how to share the gospel.
  • With all the talk about being “gospel centered” or “talking about the gospel enough” or “correctly” I think it’s important to define what that means.
  • Those terms while nice aren’t very helpful.
  • If you missed it, you can listen to it here.
  • I challenged our church to pray 30 minutes each day between Palm Sunday and Easter and we had 75 people take the challenge.
  • That’s 259 hours of people praying.
  • So excited to see how God will work through that.
  • I’m hoping to have an exciting announcement about my book in the next week.
  • Stay tuned for that!
  • Taking my boys to the air show next Saturday with some guys from our MC.
  • Excited to take it all in with them.
  • They are going to be blown away.
  • I’ve been making some changes to my schedule and the people at Revolution that I spend my time with so that I’m intentionally developing leaders.
  • Love the fruit that has come from that so far.
  • I’m afraid too many pastors let their schedule happen to them instead of the other way around. I know I did for years.
  • Working on my talk for exponential this week. If you’d like to give some input on it, go here.
  • I’m excited about spending a few days with Mike DeAlto in Orlando.
  • I’ve been working the last few weeks on my Easter sermon and getting ready for our next series on the book of Galatians.
  • I think it is going to be an eye opening series for our church as we talk about grace, law, legalism, moralism and how being a good person isn’t enough to make you right with God.
  • Time to get back to it…
Enhanced by Zemanta