Monday Morning Mind Dump…

mind dump

  • What a week
  • Yesterday was one of those sermons that is hard to preach but is part of the series because it is the next passage
  • This can be one of the blessings and curses of expository preaching
  • I preached on the riddle Samson told in Judges 14-15
  • I’ve been loving the deep dive we are doing into the life of Samson
  • Definitely challenging me as a man
  • If you missed yesterday, you can listen to it here
  • I announced yesterday that we have hired a search firm to help us find the right leader
  • So excited about what this means for Revolution Church
  • I was asked why we’re hiring a search firm and the answer is simple, “This position is too important to get this hire wrong”
  • We have needed a full-time, high capacity leader in Planet Rev for a couple of years
  • I’m so grateful for Jennifer Ingram and the team she leads and how they have gotten us to this point
  • I also love seeing the excitement among the leaders of Planet Rev about the possibility of what this leader will bring to our church and the families we serve
  • Please add this to your prayer list
  • And if you or someone you know should be considered for this role, please let me know
  • I am really excited about the next series at Revolution called All In
  • We’re going to spend the 4 weeks leading up to Easter looking at how to change the world and make your one and only life count
  • I’m hopeful I can get back to doing Crossfit this week
  • Definitely have missed that over the past week after my procedure
  • Last monday I got a vasectomy, so that totally changed how I normally do things
  • Hopeful that this week will be more normal and routine
  • I like my routine
  • If you are a leader, I recently read two books you have to add to your list: People Pleasing Pastors by Charles Stone and Hacking Leadership: The 11 Gaps Every Business Needs to Close and the Secrets to Closing Them Quickly by Mike Myatt
  • Both books are off the charts good and are easily the two best books I’ve read so far this year
  • My agent is meeting with a publisher today about the next step in the process for my book
  • Say a prayer as this is an important meeting
  • This step has been over two years in the making and I’m so excited about how close it is
  • Love all the excited and reports I heard about Rev Up’s disciple now weekend
  • Mike is doing an awesome job with our students
  • Say a prayer for me, I’m starting to work on my Easter message this week
  • Excited for it
  • We’re kicking off a series that day called Change and will look at the things we long to change but why we never do
  • I’m praying it is a series that frees people up to find life, not a list of rules
  • If you’re curious, we’ll be going through Galatians for Change
  • Time to get to it
Enhanced by Zemanta