Monday Morning Mind Dump…

mind dump

  • Yesterday was a moving day for me personally at Revolution
  • Katie and I taught together again on how to let go of your past
  • I loved hearing her share her story and how God’s grace has worked in her heart to release people from her past
  • If you missed it as we unpacked Colossians 3, you can listen to it here
  • This series has been awesome
  • So much excitement among women (and men) in our church about discovering what it means to be a beautiful woman of God
  • Katie and I are teaching at MOPS tomorrow on how to communicate and fight well
  • What is so sad about this topic is how few couples do this well
  • Yes, every couple fights
  • If you say you don’t, you are lying to me or yourself
  • It takes time to get good at communicating with your spouse, but if you don’t do it well, your marriage will either end or be miserable
  • I asked the leaders of MOPS to survey the women about questions they have or what they are struggling with and it was heartbreaking to read them
  • My first thought was I’d like to talk to their husbands
  • My second thought was I’d like to talk to the pastors of their husbands
  • If you are a pastor, step up to the plate and start calling the men in your church to task to be the men God created them to be
  • Watched the super bowl last night with some friends (and a few were Broncos fans)
  • I was hoping Peyton Manning would win, but that was a horrible game
  • Wow
  • All I could think was, “this is the best team in the AFC?”
  • I am starting a new coaching relationship today with Brian Howard
  • Really excited about what this means for me personally and for Revolution
  • I took one step closer to finalizing my book proposal over the weekend
  • So excited to get it into the hands of publishers and move forward with it
  • I started a new novel series over the weekend: The Mitch Rapp series by Vince Flynn
  • Started with American Assassin
  • So far, really good
  • Excited for the end of the week, Paul and I are going to a multi-site conference in Phoenix
  • Definitely excited about learning how best to move forward in the coming year with planting a second Revolution Church
  • Pumped for Sunday as we wrap up Beautiful and look at Proverbs 31 and how to “find a wife worth having and becoming a woman worth being”
  • Going to be awesome
Enhanced by Zemanta