Links I Like

Links I Like is a collection of blogs, articles and books I’ve come across recently and thought they were worth sharing. Click here for past Links I Like.

book

Michael Hyatt on Business mastery.

Your business will not grow unless you grow as a person. If you want to lead others, you have to lead yourself first.

Rich Birch on 7 tensions of growing churches.

Leadership is about living in the middle of a number of tensions that won’t ever be resolved … in fact if you resolve the tension you end up creating a whole bunch of other problems for your church.

Andrew O’Connell on Upward mobility can be hazardous to your health.

A study of hundreds of low-income American youths shows that at age 19, those who had been rated as diligent and academically successful were less healthy than peers who had been labeled aggressive, difficult, and isolated, a team led by Gregory E. Miller of Northwestern University writes in The New York Times. Highly motivated people from low-income backgrounds often feel tremendous internal pressure to succeed, but behaving diligently all the time may leave them feeling exhausted and sapped of willpower, and they may let their health fall by the wayside, the researchers say.

Casey Graham on Anxiety attacks, depression, addictions & business.

If you have it all together, you might not want to read this post because I don’t. Hi, my name is Casey and I’m a mess sometimes.  As I’ve shared before, I have a completely addictive personality.  I’ve always been extreme.

Bill Donahue on How to help people connect to your church.

Don’t let your church miss the opportunity to connect with people who are already sitting there.

The History of Rap w/ Jimmy Fallon & Justin Timberlake

Enhanced by Zemanta