Monday Morning Mind Dump…

mind dump

  • So glad to be back on a normal rhythm and schedule
  • The last 2 weeks of holidays, family time, not preaching has been wonderful
  • But I crave routine and schedule
  • The last 2 weeks at Revolution for our Breathing Room series have been awesome
  • I have loved the responses so far
  • I’m pumped about preaching on how to find breathing room in our finances this week
  • This has definitely been a big part of my journey of faith and trusting God
  • Bottom line: how you handle your finances tells everyone the state of your heart and faith in God
  • Everything
  • Katie and I have been talking through the next 6 months of our lives, spring is easily the busiest season I experience
  • At the end of January and beginning of February, Katie and I are doing a 2 week series on relationships at the U of A
  • Should be fun interacting with college students on how to be romantic and friendly
  • Then we’re speaking at MOPS on how to fight well with your husband
  • Super excited about that
  • Then, we’re teaching together for 7 weeks at Revolution as we do our woman series Beautiful and our man series Fight
  • The spring is going to be unlike anything we’ve ever had at Revolution
  • That’s not overselling
  • That’s the truth
  • Over the holidays, Katie and I went to see The Secret Life of Walter Mitty
  • Such a great film
  • The cinematography was incredible
  • At the end, all I could think of was how much I wanted to go to Iceland and Asia
  • Breathing room in finances right?
  • For me, I want to travel, that’s what Breathing Room would give me in the future
  • Great weekend for football this past weekend
  • Since the Steelers are out, I root for good games
  • And thankfully the Bengals got knocked out
  • I got my tattoo finished this past Friday
  • If you’re curious about it, you can see some pictures that Katie took here
  • I’ve wanted a sleeve since I was 15
  • But I’m glad I waited
  • Time to get back it