Your Input Please | Best Books of 2013

book

It’s almost the end of the year. If you are new to my blogyou may not know that at the end of the year I share my favorite albums and books of the year. You can see pasts lists here.

Before giving you my list of favorite books of 2013, I’d love to hear what books you read this past year that were life changing, must read books.

The books I read are usually ones that will benefit me as a leader, for sermon prep, in my marriage or family, or books I’m asked to review by authors or publishers. I’m always on the lookout for a life-changing book.

For my favorite book list, it doesn’t have to be a book that was published in 2013, just a book you read in 2013.

So, in the comment section, fire away and share with us your favorite books of the past year. I’ll share my list next week.

[Image]

6 thoughts on “Your Input Please | Best Books of 2013

  1. “Walking with God through pain and suffering” – Timothy Keller
    “Dangerous Calling” – Paul Tripp
    “7 Days that divide the world” – John C Lennox
    “If God, then what?” – Andrew Wilson

    • Dangerous Calling was a great book. It made my list last year. I’m working my way through Keller’s book right now but haven’t heard of the other two. I’ll definitely check those out. Thanks for sharing them.

  2. Accidental Pharisees by Larry Osborne
    The Utter Relief of Holiness by John Eldredge
    A Higher Call by Adam Makos
    The Presidents Club by Gibbs and Duffy
    The first half of Secret Thoughts of an Unlikely Convert by Rosaria Butterfield

  3. Autobiography of Josiah Henson (The opening paragraph alone is worth it.)
    Desiring the Kingdom by James K.A. Smith
    With Luke on Accidental Pharisees
    The Gospel of the Kingdom – George Eldon Ladd
    The Starfish and the Spider – Brafman and Beckstrom

  4. I’m currently rereading the biography of Oswald Chambers titled Abandoned to God. Great read, great story…and currently meeting me in ways that are speaking to me spiritually.

Comments are closed.