Monday Morning Mind Dump…

mind dump

  • Yesterday was one of those days as a pastor that you love
  • For me, everything was flowing
  • We got to highlight a church plant that we have been supporting and helping to get off the ground in Tucson
  • I love seeing more churches planted and churches working together to move the gospel forward in our city
  • I got to preach on prayer yesterday
  • It has been awhile since we tackled that topic in a sermon
  • I talked about how to pray
  • If you missed it, you can listen to it here
  • Next week, we’ll look at what prayer does and when prayer works, what it changes
  • Definitely don’t want to miss that
  • It was also cool because I had my in-laws at church visiting from Missouri
  • It was the first time they heard me preach so that was fun
  • We also kicked off our Christmas offering yesterday
  • Praying we reach our goal of $10,000 to bless others and move the gospel forward in our city
  • We’re planning to plant churches, fight sex trafficking in our city and nation, and bless the school that we meet in
  • This past weekend, we past one month of having Judah home
  • Hard to believe he has been here for a month already
  • It’s been so awesome
  • We’ve nailed down the topics we are covering as a church next year for sermons
  • Can’t wait
  • We are doing some things we have never attempted before and I think it is going to be off the charts
  • On Wednesday, my other mother-in-law is coming out to visit
  • We are in the full swing of family and holidays for sure in our house
  • I’m going on a field trip with kids this week to the Air and Space museum
  • The boys were so excited when I told them that Transformers used one of the planes their in one of the Transformers movie
  • Even though they haven’t seen any of the Transformers movies, they can’t believe how excited they are about it
  • Yesterday, my Steelers decided to start playing like the Steelers of old
  • Finally
  • Not sure how long that will last but I’ll take it right now
  • Although I fear we’ll be good enough to get the 20th draft pick and miss the playoffs
  • Which is the worst place for your football team to be