Monday Morning Mind Dump…

mind dump

  • Yesterday was a bittersweet day at Revolution Church
  • We announced that Jared Carter will be leaving our staff team to explore planting his own church
  • While this the nature of being a church that wants to plant churches, it is still sad when it happens
  • I’m excited though to see how God moves in his life
  • It was hard yesterday to because I woke up and completely scrapped my sermon
  • Definitely went a direction I did not expect but it was totally God on that
  • I have gotten so many texts, tweets and messages since yesterday about how the Holy Spirit was working during the service
  • Love when that happens
  • AJ did a killer job leading worship while Paul was away
  • Love the new worship leaders being developed and can’t wait to see Jeremy lead soon
  • If you missed yesterday, you can listen to it here
  • It was incredible to as this was our 7th week of having over 200 adults
  • Blown away by the way God continues to grow our church
  • One thing I mentioned in my sermon that I’ve gotten a lot of questions about is the catechism we use with our kids that I talked about
  • It’s called New City Catechism and you can get it free here
  • Pretty excited for this week as I have a week of downtime with Katie and the kids
  • While we’d hoped to have Judah home by this time, we are definitely seeing God’s hand in delaying it
  • Really looking forward to doing a lot of nothing and relaxing over fall break
  • You do NOT want to miss Revolution Church next week
  • We have a special guest preacher that is going to rock
  • Seriously, you don’t want to miss it
  • Looking forward to reading a bunch of novels this week and things not associated with upcoming sermons
  • Hoping to crack open this new biography about Spurgeon though
  • Yesterday, my latest post on the resurgence went up about the things I’ve learned about leadership, your energy as a leader, family and other things since planting Revolution Church
  • I’d love for you to check it out
  • Not even sure what to say about my Steelers outside of, maybe we can get Jadeveon Clowney
  • We are on our way to having a shot at the #1 pick next year
  • While I’m out this week, I have a bunch of posts and things scheduled to go but I will be dark on social media
  • Really looking forward to unplugging