Monday Morning Mind Dump…

mind dump

  • So excited
  • After 4 weeks off from preaching at Revolution Church, I am working on a sermon
  • In reality, I’ve worked on sermons in the last 4 weeks, but those are all in the future at Revolution
  • So it feels good to work on a sermon I will preach soon
  • It’s been great to work ahead, spend time evaluating our church from all angles with some leaders and looking ahead
  • Chris Gonzalez, a fellow Acts 29 pastor came down from Phoenix yesterday to preach and did a great job
  • Love that they are working through John the same time we are so he could serve our church in this way
  • If you missed it, you can listen to it here
  • We announced yesterday that we will begin sign-ups for our missional communities on July 28th
  • So excited for them to get back up and running again
  • One of my favorite parts about taking a summer preaching break is the extra time I have to read and learn about leadership and preaching
  • For me, that is one of the big blessings of it
  • I’m not sure about you, but I’m ready for football season to start
  • Can it please be September!
  • This summer I’ve done some reading on automating your life and leadership and doing less
  • Definitely something I need to get better at and the steps I’ve taken have been huge
  • Katie and I have been talking about things we can automate or stop doing in our family life and it has been incredible to see the change
  • As we get better at it I’ll blog on it
  • I think that might be a need for a lot of people
  • Say a prayer for us as a family as there is a chance we will be traveling to Ethiopia this week to meet our son who we are adopting
  • It isn’t for sure, but it looks more and more likely
  • Unfortunately, it will be a last minute trip, which is just adding to the stress in my life
  • I keep repeating: God is great, so I don’t have to be in control