Monday Morning Mind Dump…

mind dump

  • I always love preaching after having a week off
  • I preached on the labels we wear, labels we place on ourselves and labels that others place on us and how they keep us from experiencing the life Jesus has for us
  • I am always amazed at the response to sermons
  • I got a ton of, “I can’t believe how much yesterday spoke to me”
  • It was awesome seeing people walk around with their “Jesus changes everything” stickers after church
  • If you missed yesterday, you can listen to it here
  • Really excited for next Sunday as I’m preaching on “Jesus and Healing” from John 4:46 – 5:17 if you want to read ahead
  • This past Friday night we had our Volunteer Appreciation Dinner
  • It was awesome being together with our volunteers and celebrating them and thanking them
  • Revolution would come to a screeching halt without them
  • I loved the part of the evening when we let people share what God is doing in different areas of the church and most volunteers thanked or talked about volunteers in other areas
  • Love that humility and bigger picture thinking
  • It was also cool to reflect on how many volunteers we still have from our launch team
  • That is a rare blessing for a church planter
  • Saturday night, Katie and I went to see Now You See Me, which if you are looking for a good, entertaining summer movie, this one is worth checking out
  • We are less than 2 weeks away from our final adoption fundraiser
  • Here’s how you can help us bring our child home and bless a widow
  • We are having another newcomer’s lunch this Sunday after church
  • You can sign up and get details here
  • I am blown away how God continues to send new people to our church and that we need to have a newcomer’s lunch every month to accomodate all the guests
  • Love it
  • If you have a child, kindergarten to 5th grade, you need to sign them up for sports camp
  • It’s going to be awesome