Monday Morning Mind Dump…

mind dump

  • Yesterday was our first time meeting as a church on Mother’s Day and it was a lot of fun
  • Seeing all the families getting their free family pictures was so cool to see
  • It was awesome to see some people that our leaders have been praying for take their first steps with Jesus yesterday
  • It never gets old to see someone take communion for the first time and to take next steps of seeing Jesus make them new
  • I preached from John 3:1 – 15 on a very old idea of “being born again” but really sought to make it fresh
  • It was a really weighty topic heading into the day
  • It was one of those days where as a pastor you feel like you are battling for the people you are preaching to
  • If you missed it, you can listen to it here
  • Here’s the song the band did to set my sermon up
  • It was the perfect song to set up where we were headed for the day
  • Pretty excited that Dan Brown’s new book Inferno comes out tomorrow
  • I love his books
  • Yes, they are usually heretical and often times inaccurate historically, but they are cool novels
  • If you want some good, cheap kindle books, check out this list of ones that are on sale now
  • I’m excited for next week as we’re looking at the most famous verse in the Bible, John 3:16 and how that reveals God’s love for us personally, but also how that reveals God’s plan and purpose for us as individuals and as a church
  • We had a busy week of family and friends over this weekend, so I’m looking forward to some downtime
  • I’m also excited this week to learn from some mentors on the topic of preaching
  • Everything I keep reading says that when a church grows from 250-1000, it is largely because of the level of preaching
  • Hoping to continue to grow in that area
  • And apply some of what I learn next weekend in my sermon
  • Should be good
  • We are getting closer to unveiling what we hope will be our final fundraiser to bring our Ethiopian child home
  • We need to raise 9-15K
  • Stay tuned for ways you can be involved in that

3 thoughts on “Monday Morning Mind Dump…

  1. Thanks for sharing the verses from Exekiel 36: 25-28. It is wonderful to know that God is creating a new heart inside of me. That it’s not based on me “being good.” All I have to do every morning is Follow and acknowledge Jesus is Lord.

Comments are closed.