Monday Morning Mind Dump…

mind dump

  • I can’t even begin to tell you how excited I was about yesterday’s sermon
  • There are some week’s that a pastor just can’t wait to preach because of how their prep went
  • Other weeks they walk into the pulpit tentatively, unsure of something or with too much information
  • Yesterday I couldn’t wait
  • I had always heard the miracle of Jesus turning water into wine but never heard about the symbolism and history behind it
  • Unreal
  • One of my favorite things is hearing from people who have attended church for years and saying, “I have never been challenged to think like that before”
  • If you missed it, you can listen to it here
  • Last Friday for date night, Katie and I went to price out my next tattoo
  • Can’t wait to start it
  • I got to speak on campus this past week and loved it
  • Always love being around college students, their energy and the questions they have about God
  • Great interactions with them
  • I got to speak on the topic of self-control and how the gospel works in that area
  • As a family, we are still getting used to the rhythm of T-Ball
  • I love the opportunity for mission and building relationships and of course, being with my sons
  • We’re working on our final fundraiser for our Ethiopian adoption
  • We’ll be serving a widow and doing work on her house with a team of peopel
  • We’re hoping to raise 9-15K during the process
  • We just finalized our summer vacation plans
  • So excited about them and getting away with Katie and the kids
  • Katie’s birthday is this thursday, hard to believe how many birthday’s we have celebrated together
  • We’re having some friends over for dinner
  • Excited to celebrate Katie with them
  • I’m also excited about the progress Katie is making as a photographer
  • She has an incredible for it and I love seeing the way she is communicating her art