Monday Morning Mind Dump…

  • What a weekend at Revolution Church
  • Someone will email me this week and ask if I’m always this excited about what is happening at Revolution Church and how God is moving
  • The answer is, “yes”
  • After yesterday, Paul told me that in 4 years of working together the last 2 weeks were easily our best ever
  • If you missed last week or yesterday you can listen by clicking on the links
  • I talked yesterday about letting go of the people who have hurt us, betrayed us or caused us pain instead of being a victim to our past
  • We had one of the most powerful responses we’ve ever had
  • Check it out
  • Last night for the super bowl, we had our neighbors over and after 4 months of being friends they’ve started to ask questions about Jesus
  • So cool to see how that has happened and see our prayers being answered
  • I announced yesterday about a summer missions trip we are taking to the Czech Republic and some of what we’re praying about in terms of international church planting
  • We’re having a meeting next week after church to talk more about that and how you can be involved
  • I also got to share about a significant gift someone gave us for church planting that is really going to move us closer to planting a church in Midtown
  • Keep praying about that
  • Later this week I get to spend some time with Larry Osborne and 20 other pastors talking about preaching
  • So excited to get some time with other communicators and learn
  • For 2013, preaching is the area of my job that I am spending the most time trying to grow in and take the next step
  • Excited to apply some of what I learn next Sunday as we continue our series Meaning and look at Ecclesiastes 5
  • Speaking of communicating, I stared a great book over the weekend on leadership and communication
  • On Saturday night, I got to speak at the Rev Up retreat
  • It was so cool being with our students and talking with them about forgiving those who have hurt them
  • Really similar to what I talked about on Sunday morning, but with a twist for students
  • I am blown away by the hurt and brokenness among teenagers today
  • The baggage many of them carry is heartbreaking
  • Afterwards, Katie and I checked out a new restaurant near campus called Pasco Kitchen
  • The YELP reviews were correct: the food was great, atmosphere was awesome, it took forever for them to cook the great food
  • This was the weekend that my parents officially moved to Arizona
  • Really excited about having them with us after years of them living on the east coast
  • This is one of those seasons for me personally that is really good, one of those really fruitful seasons
  • I’ll share more on that later

[Image Credit]

3 thoughts on “Monday Morning Mind Dump…

  1. Pingback: Train of thought… | Frankly put

  2. Josh,

    Your time with Larry Osborne sounds like an amazing opportunity. Are you planning to post some of your insights, gleanings and thoughts from your time with him?

Comments are closed.