Monday Morning Mind Dump…

  • Feels weird getting back into the swing of things
  • While I got a lot of prep done last week for our new series Meaning
  • This is the first time in 2 weeks I’m sitting down to write a sermon
  • I missed it
  • Dave did a great job yesterday wrapping up Image is Everything
  • Going through Ephesians was a real blessing to me
  • I can’t tell you how excited I am to kick off Ecclesiastes
  • The more I’ve been prepping for this series, the more relevant the book of Ecclesiastes has become to me
  • I think it is going to be a life changing series for our church
  • One historian said that if there was a book written with someone who doesn’t believe in God in mind, that book would be Ecclesiastes
  • So, make sure you bring someone with you
  • Heard we had a ton of kids yesterday in Planet Rev
  • Love seeing how many kids God has entrusted to Revolution Church
  • Speaking of Next Gen Ministries, if you have a student at Revolution, here is an event you don’t want them to miss
  • It’s going to be awesome
  • If finances are an issue, let Jared know as we don’t want that to keep a student from participating
  • Over the holidays, Katie and I made the leap to gluten free diet for health reasons as we’re pretty sure I have a gluten intolerance
  • So far, it’s made a huge difference and I haven’t noticed too much of a difference in food
  • I think eating out is going to be the challenge
  • My agent sent my book proposals to publishers this past week
  • One of my goals in 2012 was to finish a book proposal, get an agent and send it to publishers
  • Goal for 2013: publish a book
  • Been pretty amazed at the doors God has opened in 2012 in that arena
  • Time to head back to it
  • Got several coaching sessions with some of our MC leaders today and talking to a Revolutionary about getting baptized this month
  • Watch for details as we’re starting new MC’s this month
  • More details to come
  • See you Sunday for the first week of Meaning

[Image Credit]