Monday Morning Mind Dump…

  • I don’t know about anyone else, but I love Christmas vacation
  • I have done almost nothing since church ended on December 23rd
  • Took the day off from church yesterday and played in the snow with the kids up on Mt. Lemmon
  • If you are a pastor and don’t take any Sundays off from church, that is a sin
  • Sabbath is such a beautiful thing
  • Driving up we listened to some worship music, talked about God’s creation in the mountains
  • It was great
  • I heard that Dave killed it in his sermon
  • If you missed it, you can listen to it here
  • We’ll be wrapping up the book of Ephesians this coming Sunday
  • It’s been an awesome journey through this great book
  • On January 13th, we are kicking off our new series Meaning on the book of Ecclesiastes
  • So excited for that
  • During this week, I’ve been spending a ton of time with the kids, playing outside, taking walks, taking naps each day, reading novels (this is the one I’m currently reading), staying in my pajama pants
  • Loving it
  • Got 2 new cookbooks (Practical Paleo and True Food) for Christmas that has been fun trying new things from
  • Everything we’ve had from them so far has been incredible
  • Got a new iPad yesterday and have been blown away by the picture quality
  • Time to head back to some relaxing and I need to hit the gym and work off some of the holiday treats I’ve eaten

[Image Credit]