Monday Morning Mind Dump…

  • What to say about yesterday at Revolution Church
  • I was fighting the flu since Wednesday night, which meant I was in sorry shape yesterday
  • Couldn’t believe it held on that long
  • Needless to say, it was rough going a few times in the sermon, but God was faithful
  • Everyone afterward said you couldn’t tell I was sick
  • In spite of being sick, the Holy Spirit was working in people’s hearts
  • The response from yesterday was overwhelming
  • I spoke about being made new and how the gospel changes us, not improves us, but makes us new
  • This being made new is what gives us power over our past, our sin, temptation, to have a new mind and new desires
  • If you missed it, you can listen to it here
  • Yesterday was a great day of football
  • Won in my fantasy league and my Steelers had a huge win against the Giants
  • Huge win
  • Really pumped for this coming Sunday at Revolution
  • I wish it was today
  • I have a feeling it is going to be one of those weekends where the Holy Spirit frees a lot of people
  • We’re talking about bitterness, letting go of people who have hurt you and finding freedom in the forgiveness God has given to each of us
  • Speaking of next Sunday
  • If you’re new to Revolution, be sure to sign up for our newcomer’s lunch happening after church on November 11
  • Been reading this book over the weekend, really been challenged by it
  • One of those books that cuts right to your heart and is bringing some good conviction
  • Almost done with the study guide for our next series starting January 13th on the book of Ecclesiastes called Meaning
  • The more I read and study the book of Ecclesiastes, the more excited I get about preaching through it
  • It is unbelievably relevant to our culture
  • So much in our culture is just us pursuing newer ways to be bored and not find meaning
  • I really believe a lot of eyes are going to be opened through it
  • I announced yesterday that we will be starting our Christmas offering on November 18th
  • The majority of this year’s Christmas offering will be going to Streetlight Tucson which helps to rescue girls in Tucson from sex trafficking
  • You can read more about this ministry here
  • A lot of great things going on, pumped for what’s ahead

[Image Credit]