Monday Morning Mind Dump…

  • After last week, I thought Revolution couldn’t be any more off the charts
  • I was so wrong
  • The crazy thing about yesterday was how exhausted I was
  • Saturday night was one of the roughest nights of sleep I’ve had in a long time, ended up sleeping less then 3 hours
  • I texted some leaders Sunday morning to be praying because of the energy I lacked and the concentration that seemed to always be out of my reach
  • Squirrel
  • God came through in a major way yesterday
  • In a passage like Ephesians 4:7 – 16 which is largely about church leadership, the excitement in our church to understand how our church is led, how it can maximize leaders and teams in our church was awesome
  • If you missed it, you can listen here
  • You can also read through the descriptions and questions associated with the leadership lens of APEST here 
  • Got to take Ava horseback riding on Friday for her 7th birthday
  • It was such a cool time with her
  • She looked so funny on that enormous horse because she is so tiny
  • Read a great book last week that I found really helpful in my sermon prep on leadership in a church
  • In case you are curious, I blogged last week about why Revolution Church doesn’t have a women’s ministry (or a men’s ministry for that matter), the responses are always interesting
  • It’s hard and annoying to believe it’s almost November and still 80 degrees
  • Not cool, literally
  • I’d appreciate your prayers this weekend, Katie is heading to San Diego for 3 days with some other ladies and I’m hanging with all 4 kids
  • Should be fun
  • I see lots of bad food and Pixar in my future 🙂
  • Hoping to finish up the study guide for our next series called Meaning on the book of Ecclesiastes that kicks off in January
  • Going to be an awesome time unpacking the things we give our lives to, the dreams that aren’t worth dreaming and ultimately what lasts and matters most
  • So, I should probably get to that

[Image Credit]