Monday Morning Mind Dump…

  • Yesterday was one of those days at Revolution that you walk away from and think, “I love that I get to do this”
  • Such a great day
  • Got to vision cast about what it means to be a community on mission and how to live that out
  • Laid out the 4 things that keep a community intact, fighting for unity in a church and family
  • After 2 weeks off from preaching, it was great to be back
  • Really excited about continuing through the book of Ephesians for the rest of the year
  • If you missed yesterday, you can listen to it here
  • Last night we had some people over from our MC to enjoy some brats with beer/cheese sauce on top while watching my Steelers win a must needed game
  • I was beginning to think we forgot how to win
  • Thankfully the Bungles and the Browns are in our division
  • Many of you have asked about what is going on with my books right now
  • I’m having meetings with publishers now, so it is much like buying a house: hurry up and wait
  • Another thing you can be praying about for us is behind the scenes right now we are preparing for our sermon series in 2013
  • January is always a big growth season for Revolution
  • Starting on January 13th, we are kicking off a brand new series on the book of Ecclesiastes called Meaning
  • It is going to be a powerful series as we look at what lasts, what matters most in life, how to be unbelievably bored and miserable in life and how to find ultimate fulfillment that will last
  • I cannot wait for this sermon series for our church
  • Really excited for this coming week at Revolution
  • I’ll be preaching out of Ephesians 4:7 – 16 if you want to read ahead
  • I’ll be talking about how each person matters at Revolution and how if everyone doesn’t play there part, we will struggle to fulfill what God has called us to
  • Really excited about walking through this passage as a church
  • Picked up this book to read through as I’m working on my sermon
  • Really excited about diving into it today
  • Speaking of books, I post a book review each Saturday, if you missed the last one you can read it here
  • You can also read my other book reviews here
  • Since Halloween is coming up, I get asked a lot about what I think about it and what we do with our family
  • I blogged about it here
  • Speaking of halloween, if you have a jr. high or high school student, check out what Rev Up is doing on Oct 25th
  • On a personal note, really excited for Friday
  • For Ava’s 7th birthday I got a groupon for her and I to go horseback riding and so we are doing that on Friday
  • Love spending time with my kids
  • Time to start my week

[Image Credit]

One thought on “Monday Morning Mind Dump…

  1. Pingback: Monday Morning Mind Dump… | My World

Comments are closed.