Saturday Night Mind Dump…

  • Tonight was our BBQ/Baptism
  • I got to baptize 6 people
  • I’ll post some pictures and video when we have it
  • Love when we do baptisms
  • Love hearing the stories of life change
  • This one of the reasons I love what I do
  • Definitely going to sleep well tonight
  • It was awesome to see everyone just hanging out tonight and talking
  • Community is happening at Revolution, which is amazing to see
  • So many people put in a ton of hours to make tonight happen
  • I am reminded every week how blessed we are to have the team we have at Revolution
  • We simply have the best volunteers on the planet
  • We have our small group tomorrow, we’re talking about families, raising kids, what that looks like
  • Should be fun
  • My summer break has unofficially started
  • I’m still getting some things done, which is part of the plan
  • Can’t believe we leave for San Diego one week from today
  • So excited about that
  • Started my break by reading through Mark Buchanan’s The Rest of God, so far it is great, a much needed look at sabbath and rest
  • Katie’s Dad and Stepmom were here this week, it was great to have them here
  • Got to grill 4 ribeye’s from Dickman’s while they were here, always tasty
  • We also got to go to the Pima Air & Space Museum
  • Spent all day yesterday shooting a bunch of videos for our next series
  • Can’t wait to show them, they are hilarious
  • In case you haven’t heard yet, Katie is blogging, so check it out
  • Thinking about going to see the new Transformers movie this week
  • Hope it’s good
  • My big project this week is to finish writing the partnership class that we are doing in August
  • Our partnership class is Revolution’s membership class
  • I’m almost done with it
  • I could keep going, but I am just blown away by how God is working at Revolution and that I get to be a part of it
  • Tonight I’m reminded of the words of Bill Hybels, “I get to do this”

One thought on “Saturday Night Mind Dump…

  1. Pingback: Pictures from Revolution’s Baptism « My World

Comments are closed.